PRI webinar: ESG Investor Briefing | Eni

Date: 13 May 2013

Time: 6:30 PDT/09:30 EDT/14:30 BST/15:30 CEST

Duration: 1h

Eni hosted its ESG Investor Briefing as part of a joint PRI-UN Global Compact initiative designed to improve company-investor communications on ESG information, following the model of traditional financial quarterly calls.

Claudio Descalzi, E&P Chief Operation Officer, presented the company’s ESG value drivers using a framework developed in collaboration with Global Compact LEAD companies and PRI investors, which was followed by a 30 minutes Q&A session for participating investors.

The Eni ESG Investor Briefing is a part of a series of 10-15 pilot presentations by Global Compact companies in 2012-2013 designed to test and refine the ESG Investor Briefing concept and develop a framework complementary to sustainability reporting for corporate communication with the investor community on strategic ESG risks and opportunities.

If you are interested in learning more about the ESG Investor Briefing, please contact Danielle Chesebrough, Manager of Investor Engagements with the UN Global Compact at Danielle.Chesebrough@unpri.org.

Recording

A recording of the webinar and the presentation are available on the signatory extranet

Speaker

  Claudio Descalzi, E&P Chief Operating Officer, Eni

Claudio Descalzi has been Chief Operating Officer of Eni – Exploration & Production Division – since July 2008. He is currently President of Assomineraria and Vice President of Confindustria Energy. In 1979 he graduated in Physics at the Milan Polytechinic University. He joined Eni in 1981 as Oil & Gas field petroleum engineering and project manager, for the development of North Sea, Libya, Nigeria and Congo. In 1990 he was appointed Head of reservoir and operating activities for Italy. In 1994 he was named Managing Director of Eni subsidiary in Congo and in 1998 Vice Chairman & Managing Director of Naoc, Eni’s subsidiary in Nigeria. From 2000 to 2001 he held the position of Executive Vice President for Africa, Middle East and China. From 2002 to 2005 he was Executive Vice President for Italy, Africa, Middle East covering also the role of Chairman of the board of several Eni subsidiaries in the area. In 2006 he was appointed Deputy Chief Operating Officer of Eni – Exploration & Production Division.