PRI webinar: ESG Investor Briefing | Norsk Hydro ASA

Date: 5 June 2013

Time: 8:00 PDT/11:00 EDT/16:00 BST/17:00 CEST

Duration: 1h

Norsk Hydro ASA hosted its ESG Investor Briefing, as part of a joint PRI-Global Compact initiative designed to improve communication at the company-investor interface and ensure that sustainability performance is rewarded by financial markets.

During the 1-hour webcast conference call Andre Fey, Head of HSE & CSR; Rikard Lindqvist, Head of Investor Relations; and Kirsten Margrethe Hovi, Head of Viability Reporting presented the company’s ESG value drivers using a framework developed in collaboration with Global Compact LEAD companies and PRI investors, followed by a 30 minutes Q&A session for participating investors.

The Norsk Hydro ESG Investor Briefing is a part of a series of 10-15 pilot presentations by Global Compact companies in 2012-2013 designed to test and refine the ESG Investor Briefing concept and develop a framework complementary to sustainability reporting for corporate communication with the investor community on strategic ESG risks and opportunities.

If you would like to learn more about the ESG Investor Briefing project, or provide any feedback, please contact Danielle Chesebrough, Manager of Investor Engagements with the UN Global Compact at Danielle.Chesebrough@unpri.org.

Recording

A recording of the webinar and the presentation are available on the signatory extranet

Speakers

Mr. Andre Fey, Head of HSE & CSR, Norsk Hydro ASA

Andre Fey is an engineer by education and has a Master’s degree in occupational safety. For most of the past 15 years, Andre worked in the health, safety and environmental as well as the corporate social responsibility area in the aluminium industry in various management positions, in addition to having been the production manager at one of Hydro’s extrusion sites. Since 2011, Andre heads the corporate HSE&CSR team at Hydro. He is also a member of various HSE and CSR related task forces and work groups in the European aluminium and extractive industry.

Mr. Rikard Lindqvist, Head of Investor Relations, Norsk Hydro ASA

Rikard Lindqvist has a Master’s degree in Economics from Lund University, Sweden. Rikard started in Hydro in 2007 and has worked within business development before he started as Head of Investor Relations in 2011.

Ms. Kirsten Margrethe Hovi, Head of Viability Reporting, Norsk Hydro ASA

Kirsten Margrethe Hovi has a Master’s degree in Chemical Engineering. She has worked for many years for Hydro within different areas including HSE, CSR, human resources, quality management, strategy and communication. Since 2004 she is responsible for Hydro’s non-financial reporting. She has also actively participated in developing general and industry specific reporting standards.