The Reynolds and Gifford PRI Grant is a new funding initiative for innovative academic research in responsible investment with a focus on transition finance. Leading academics and investors are invited to learn more about the initiative, and how to apply for this exciting opportunity.

The initiative recognises the inspirational contribution of James Gifford and Fiona Reynolds to responsible investment and will make a grant of £300,000 available to a university or consortium via a Call for Research. 

The purpose of the grant is to: 

  • Contribute towards new RI research in transition finance that benefits investors, policymakers and society 
  • Enable greater collaboration and interaction between scholars of the global south and north, e.g., via events, doctoral colloquia 
  • Support PhD students from historically underrepresented groups with their studies, including internships at the PRI 
  • Provide opportunities to break down barriers e.g., geographical, disciplinary, economic and between academia and practice. 

Want to learn more about the Reynold and Gifford PRI Grant? Join us at one of the information sessions:

Session 1

  • Date: 6 June
  • Time: 07:30 - 8:00 BST | 8:30 - 9:00 CEST | 14:30 - 15:00 HKT | 15:30 - 16:00  JST | 16:30 - 17:00  AET | 18:30 - 19:00 NZST
  • Platform: Zoom

 Session 2

  • Date: 6 June
  • Time: 11:00 - 11:30 ET | 12:00 - 12:30 BRT | 16:00 - 16:30 BST | 17:00 - 17:30 SAST | 17:00 - 17:30 CEST
  • Platform: Zoom

Register