Tobacco-Free-Portfolios’-High-Level-Webinar-for-World-No-Tobacco-Day

Date: Wednesday, 27 May 2020
Time: 08:00 EST |13:00 BST | 14:00 CEST | 22:00 AEST

Financial organisations are increasingly focused on Global Health, with COVID-19 and tobacco proving to be an especially dangerous combination. Hear expert insights from health, finance and UN agency leaders and celebrate new milestones for the Tobacco-Free Finance Pledge. 

 

Register HERE

 

Speakers include:

  • Dr. Tedros Ghebreyesus, Director-General, World Health Organization
  • HRH Princess Dina Mired of Jordan, Global Ambassador Tobacco Free Portfolios and President, Union for International Cancer Control
  • Eric Usher, Head, UNEP FI
  • Fiona Reynolds, CEO, Principles for Responsible Investment
  • Nobel Laureate Professor Peter Doherty AC
  • Richard Curtis, Film Director and Co-Founder of Make My Money Matter
  • Dr Brown King AO, CEO, Tobacco Free Portfolios
  • Dr Rachel Melsom, UK & Europe Director, Tobacco Free Portfolios
  • CEOs from major global financial organisations that will announce becoming Signatories to the Tobacco-Free Finance Pledge
  • CEOs from major global financial organisations that will announce becoming first adopters of the Pledge Stamp