The PRI Awards are a great opportunity for all signatories to celebrate and learn from each other’s successes when it comes to responsible investment.


The PRI Awards 2024 are now open entries until 14 June 2024. The details below should provide all the information you require to plan a submission and submit your entry. We will welcome all types of entries covering different activities and issues. If you have further questions, please contact [email protected]

What are the PRI Awards?  

The 2024 PRI awards recognise and reward asset managers, asset owners and service providers who have developed leading responsible investment strategies and stewardship practices. For 2024 we have introduced three new categories which will recognise leading responses to the challenges and opportunities faced by PRI signatories in relation to climate, human rights and nature.  

The five main categories are: 

We have provided an overview of each award and details of the categories  and their criteria. These criteria will guide signatories on which category might be appropriate and areas to focus on in their submission.  

In 2024, there will also be two special awards* recognising submissions from signatories who are based in emerging markets or is focused on private markets. 

  • Emerging markets  - open to PRI signatories who are either based in, or have developed innovative ways to allocate capital to, emerging markets. 

  • Private markets  - open to PRI signatories who self-identify and can demonstrate a private market focus within their submission

*Please note it is not possible to actively enter these recognition awards, they will be selected from submissions to the five main awards.

Submissions suitable for the emerging market award will be selected from submissions to the main awards from PRI signatories who have HQ in emerging markets or whose submission demonstrates investment allocation or stewardship programmes focused on achieving positive outcomes in an emerging market. Those suitable for the Private markets award whose submissions are focused on activities relating primarily to private markets. We will welcome submissions from these categories of signatories. Submissions to these categories will be self-selected and eligibility reviewed by PRI.  

Shortlisted submissions will be announced prior to PRI in Person with the winners being announced during PRI in Person in Toronto (October 2024). Each category will have a single winner, selected from the shortlisted submissions. The award will include a trophy. 

View categories

How do you enter? 

Submitting entries is a straightforward process. To submit an entry:  

  • Register on the PRI Awards platform  

  • Review the categories and criteria to help inform your submission and select a category. 

  • Following the guidance in the Awards Platform and the criteria, please provide: 

    • An overview of the approach or initiative (entries should be approx 900-1200 words long)  

    • Provide links to any supporting public documents. 

  • Complete your submission by 14 June 2024

Submit your entry

Why enter 

By participating, winning signatories not only gain recognition but also play a part in encouraging the industry towards a more sustainable financial system, promoting innovation, and sharing leading practice. All winning and shortlisted case studies will be published on the PRI website so these Awards are a great opportunity for signatories to learn from each other’s successes.  

After the awards shortlists are published, the PRI will also approach some organisations to discuss publishing their submission as a case studies. Case studies are an important mechanism for signatories to showcase and share practices. This will be a voluntary process. As the submissions are designed to be similar to a case studies, we do not anticipate substantial new work. 

How are they judged? 

PRI will screen the entries against general criteria (see Terms and Conditions). Entries which meet these criteria will then be scored by a panel of independent judges against selected criteria.    

The five highest scoring submissions from each category will be short listed with the winner of each category receiving the highest score. In the event of a tie in scoring for any award category, the award will be shared, and there will be joint winners.  

For the Emerging Markets and Private Markets award, the highest scoring submission in each category will receive these special awards.  


To be eligible for the PRI Awards, an organisation must be a PRI signatory. We welcome nominations of collaborative projects where at least 50% of participants are PRI signatories, and where the person submitting the entry represents a signatory organisation. 

Terms and conditions  

Please see updated Terms and Conditions.  

More information 

If you have any questions about the PRI Awards, please email [email protected]  

Read about the winners of the 2022 PRI Awards.